Picture of two men wearing helmets and sitting side by side on an adapted tandem bicycle. The bike is blue. One man is blind and he is smiling. His friend is the bike captain and is looking at the camera and pointing his thumb to the man who is blind. They both appear to be enjoying this moment. \

Recreation Activities

Sailing Program Kick Off Meeting May 10th

Thursday, May 15, 2014
It is not to late to register for sailing

Book Discussion

Monday, May 05, 2014
Mark Twain

The Cleveland Orchestra at home in Lakewood

Saturday, April 26, 2014
Spotlighting Lakewood and its excellent music education programs.

Saturday Morning Arts

Saturday, April 26, 2014
Hands On Tactile Projects - Imagine It, Create It.

Chess Club

Tuesday, April 22, 2014
NEW - Chess for Beginners and Masters We Want New Memebers

Tuesday Crochet Club

Tuesday, April 22, 2014
Join Our Group for Instruction, Peer Support, and To Make Something

Monday Morning Line Dance Class

Monday, April 21, 2014
Join Us For Monday Morning Line Dance. Learn New Moves!

Tandem Bike and Hike

Saturday, April 19, 2014
Use our bikes in Cuyahoga Valley National Park

Braille Studies Thursdays and Fridays

Thursday, April 17, 2014
Two Levels - Beginners and Advanced to Help You Learn Braille

Tai Chi

Tuesday, April 15, 2014
Tai chi is an ancient Chinese tradition that, today, is practiced as a graceful form of exercise.

Cleveland Orchestra Music Study Groups

Tuesday, April 15, 2014
Partner Program with the Cleveland Orchestra

Summer Sailing Program

Thursday, April 10, 2014
Learn to crew and sail a sailboat

Social clubs

Wednesday, April 09, 2014
Enjoy refreshments, entertainment, and good company.

Braille Notes Choir

Wednesday, April 09, 2014
Singing group welcomes new voices
 

Increase Text Size Decrease Text Size Light Text on Dark Monochrome Dark Text on Light